I Spend Money & I Don’t Look Back

I am living very irresponsibly by the words of Eddie Money, although I probably won’t wake up in a Cadillac.  

I do not have rent to pay, as I’m still living at home. My mother fills my car with gas occasionally, so why is buying Christmas presents bothering me so much? 

I’m not buying gold jewelry or anything terribly frivolous. It isn’t a huge amount of money, but it’s really starting to worry me! I keep thinking, okay, now I’ve spent about a months worth of pay. 

It should be the thought that counts, but I want to buy my family good presents, even though they could easily buy them on their own.  I think my family will appriciate the effort and the searching around to find a good present for each of them.

So to calm myself, I am singing Everybody Loves Christmas by Eddie Money. Trying to stay in the holiday spirit and not worry too much about money while I still can!

Leave a Reply

